It’s Easy, I’ve Done It A Thousand Times

Great American Smoke Out is November 19th and I hope that this story helps just one person free themselves from the strangle hold smoking has on them.

No Whining

I quit smoking in 1999, I had done it a thousand times, in fact I quit every time I put one out and it was not easy. It probably was one of the most, if not the most difficult things I have ever done. I had been a smoker for about 15 years at that time and I was smoking about three packs a day. I don’t believe that in today’s society with all the no smoking laws that a person with a job could possibly smoke that much. My first and last breath of each day usually contained a puff of smoke. In fact, just about every breath I took during the day had smoke in it. I had tried many times earlier to quit, I had a few times when I went for a couple of days, a few weeks, a month or two, and once I even…

View original post 1,048 more words

Leave a Reply

